European Competitive Telecommunications Association

Brussels, 21 January 2021. ecta’s Board of Directors elected Neven Dilkov, Managing Director, Neterra as new Chairman of the Board and Tiziana Talevi, Regulatory Affairs Officer, Fastweb as Vice-Chairwoman.

Neven Dilkov succeeds Emmanuel Forest who served as Chairman for the last two years.

Neven Dilkov photo

Neven Dilkov, Managing Director, Neterra and ecta new Chairman


I am honoured to take over the helm at this critical moment for the EU. Never have competitive digital markets be so instrumental to unleash the innovation potential in all sectors of the EU economy and hence guarantee a successful EU post Covid recovery. I hold the post with the clear goal of achieving concrete results! Therefore, I will continue to work to promote the principles of the organisation: ecta has always defended competition as market driver, and small and medium-sized operators are the backbone of the economy. They are the pioneers and pillars of good practices in the telecom industry: good quality service, investment, innovative services, more favourable and affordable conditions for customers", stated Neven Dilkov, ecta’s new Chairman.

ecta further welcomes Anna Bigot, European affairs adviser, Bouygues Europe; Pablo Freire, Chief Strategy Officer, Masmovil; Keri Gilder, CEO Colt Technology Services and Maxime Lombardini, Vice Chairman of the Board, Iliad as new Board Directors and re-elected Cem Mehmet Çelebiler, Managing Director, Turknet Iletiçim Hizmetleri A.S. for a second term at the Ordinary General Meeting held on 15 December 2020.

Commenting the elections, ecta Director General Luc Hindryckx said: “I am delighted with the broad and continued support of our members at the highest level, representing at large those operators who are driving the development of an accessible Gigabit society, who represent significant investments in VHC networks and who demonstrate unique innovation capabilities. This bodes well for continuing to advance the cause of competition that stimulates both innovation and investment for the benefit of consumers, businesses and society as a whole".

ecta and the Board of Directors wishes to express their deep gratitude to Emmanuel Forest for his dedication and constructive leadership and to Meinrad Spenger and Malgorzata Zakrzewska, whose term of office as Board Director came to an end, for their commitment and valuable contributions.

The members of the ecta Board as from 1 January 2021 are:

* * *

ecta members are united in their belief that competition is the best driver of efficient investments and the greatest enabler of innovation, choice and benefits for citizens and businesses, as well as for the European economy overall. This is the key message that ecta and its members promote and also have promoted in the discussions about a European Electronic Communications Code.


For further information on the contents of this press release and ecta’s positions, contact:

Luc Hindryckx, Director General, +32 472 35 06 54

ecta’s latest views and activities: Résultat de recherche d'images pour "twitter"@twECTA

Click here to download the pdf version

ecta, the european competitive telecommunications association (, is the pan-European pro-competitive trade association that represents more than 100 of the leading challenger telecoms operators and digital solutions providers across Europe. For more than two decades, ecta has been supporting the regulatory and commercial interests of telecoms operators, ISPs & equipment manufacturers in pursuit of a fair regulatory environment that allows all electronic communications providers to compete on level terms. Our members have been and are the leading innovators in Internet services, broadband, business communications, entertainment and mobile.

Share this page

Search news

  • aota_logo.png
  • ukcta.gif
  • logo_verde.png
  • Sky_Master_Brand_Logo_SMALL_RGB-Italy.png
  • 11.jpg
  • turk.gif
  • sol-logo-2.png
  • Imagotipo_Horizontal-POSITIVA-RGB.png
  • t2.gif
  • Transatel_corporate_logo.png
  • Sky_Master_Brand_Logo_SMALL_RGB-Ireland.png
  • sita.gif
  • PLAY_logo_May_2013_60_high_v2.jpg
  • Bouygues_Telecom.png
  • logo_Digi.png
  • ispa_logo_60_high.jpg
  • Logo_Groupe_Iliad.png
  • Masmovil_April_2022.jpg
  • Birdandbirdlogo_60_high.jpg
  • Fastweb_LogoPiatto_Giallo.png
  • Neterra-Logo2017.jpg
  • LOGO_EOLO_300pixels.jpg
  • tusr-logo-color-1-en.png
  • LOGO_LLAMAYA_02.png
  • LOGO_VERDE_YOIGO_Mesa_de_trabajo_1.jpg
  • Logo_LEBARA_LLAMAYA_500x460-04_copia.jpg
  • aiip.gif
  • BABTO_2.png
  • Logo_telecable_para_fondo_blanco_circulo_arriba.png
  • NOWO_Logo_assinatura_RGB-01.png
  • huawei_feb_2012-_60_high.jpg
  • LOGO_CMYK_PEPE_Mesa_de_trabajo_1_copia.jpg
  • logo_R_negro.jpg
  • Eurofiber_logo_60_high.jpg
  • Lumen_Logo_Blue_Black_RGB.png
  • Colt_logo_Teal_RGB_2.png
  • VATM-Logo-Claim_Eng.jpg