European Competitive Telecommunications Association

Vesa Terävä

Head of "Electronic Communications Policy" unit, DG CONNECT, European Commission

Mr Terävä joined the European Commission and DG Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology in 2002.

Mr Terävä is currently Head of "Electronic Communications Policy" unit in DG Communications Networks, Content and Technology. From 2003 until May 2009 Mr Terävä worked in DG INFSO at Unit dealing with the electronic communications consultation procedures provided in EU telecoms rules. He was appointed as "Head of Sector" in 2006 and "Deputy Head of Unit" in 2008. 

Prior to joining the Commission he worked at the Permanent Representation of Finland to the EU and at the Ministry of Transport and Communications in Finland. 

Share this page

2016 Conference Sponsors






PLAY 200x64

wind hellas 200x75




  • Logo1EWETEL.png
  • ukcta.gif
  • aota_logo.png
  • Eurofiber_logo_60_high.jpg
  • sita.gif
  • Birdandbirdlogo_60_high.jpg
  • CMS127x75.jpg
  • inexio.jpg
  • logo_fastweb_2017.jpg
  • iliad.gif
  • ispa_logo_60_high.jpg
  • Fluvius_Logo_POS_RGB.png
  • VATM-en.jpg
  • Turkcell_superonline.jpg
  • BREKO_Logo-JPG.jpg
  • ASTEL.png
  • Forthnet-logo1-504x285.jpg
  • colt_logo_black.jpg
  • 11.jpg
  • Century-Link-logo_right-aligned.jpg
  • Bouygues_Telecom.png
  • WIND_Logo_NEW_ID-2.jpg
  • PLAY_logo_May_2013_60_high_v2.jpg
  • t2.gif
  • MasMovil_logo_60_high.jpg
  • Neterra-Logo2017.jpg
  • turk.gif
  • huawei_feb_2012-_60_high.jpg
  • aiip.gif
  • Transatel_corporate_logo.png
  • vatm.gif
  • LOGO_EOLO_300pixels.jpg
  • vnictp_logo.png
  • DNA-Dec2016_80high.jpg