European Competitive Telecommunications Association

Adina Ioana Vălean

MEP, Vice President of the European Parliament and member of the EPP Group

Agustín Reyna

Digital Team Leader, BEUC (The European Consumer Organisation)

Alex Goldblum

CEO, Eurofiber Holding BV

Allison Kirkby

Group President & CEO, Tele2 Group

Andrew Entwistle

Founding Partner, New Street Research 

Andrus Ansip

Vice-President for the Digital Single Market

European Commission

Ann LaFrance

Coordinating Partner, Communications Law & Regulation, EMEA; Global Co-Chair, Data Privacy & Cybersecurity, Squire Patton Boggs

Anna Herold

Member of Günther Oettinger Cabinet, European Commission

Anthony Whelan

Director Electronic Communications Networks and Services, DG CONNECT, European Commission 

Antonios Drossos

Managing Partner, Rewheel

Ben Wreschner

Head of Network and Economic Regulation, Vodafone Group

Bernard Amory


Jones Day

Carlos Rodríguez Cocina

Director European Affairs, Head of Brussels office, Telefónica

Carlota Reyners Fontana

Deputy Head of the Radio Spectrum Policy unit, DG CONNECT, European Commission

Chris Watson

Partner, Telecoms & Technology, CMS

Dalibor Vavruska

Managing Director, Global Head of Digital Connectivity Strategy and CEEMEA Telecom, Citi

David Wheeldon

Group Director of Policy and Public Affairs, Sky

Dr Thierry Lestable

Vice-Chairman, The LoRa™ Alliance

Dr. Abayomi

Corporate and Governmental Affairs, Representative Office Brussels, BMW Group

Dr. Mohammad Shahbaz

Chief Network Officer, Huawei Technologies

Erzsébet Fitori

Director General, FTTH Council Europe

Felipe Flórez-Duncan

Partner, Oxera

Francesco Liberatore

Partner, Squire Patton Boggs

Frode Sørensen

Senior Adviser, Norwegian Communications Authority

Gijs Phoelich

Chairman, ECTA 

Guillermo Beltrà

Head of Legal and Economic Department

BEUC (The European Consumer Organisation)

Gunnar Hökmark MEP

European People’s Party, European Parliament

Harald Gruber

Head of the Digital Economy Division, European Investment Bank (EIB)

Harold Smeeman

Director Business Development, Eurofiber Holding BV

Innocenzo Genna

Council Officer and Chair of the Innovation and Growth Committee, Euroispa

Ireneusz Piecuch

Partner, CMS

J. Scott Marcus

Senior Fellow, Bruegel

Jacek Nieweglowski

Chief Strategy Officer, PLAY

Jacques Bughin

Senior Partner, McKinsey

Director, McKinsey Global Institute

James Allen


Analysys Mason


Joe McNamee

Executive Director, EDRi (European Digital Rights)

Johan Keetelaar

Director Telecommunications, Transport and Postal Services Department, Authority for Consumers & Markets (ACM)

Johannes Theiss

Head of Brussels Office, BREKO (Bundesverband Breitbandkommunikation e.V.)

John E. Frank

Vice President, EU Government Affairs, Microsoft Corporation

Jon Fell

Partner, Osborne Clarke

Kevin Martin

Vice President for Global and Mobile Access Policy, Facebook

László Tóth

Head of Public Policy, Europe, GSM Association

Lisa Di Feliciantonio

Head of Public Policy and EU Affairs, Fastweb SpA

Lise Fuhr

Director General, ETNO

Luc Hindryckx

Executive Director, ECTA 

Marieke Scholz

Deputy Head of Unit, Antitrust Telecoms, DG COMPETITION, European Commission 

Markus Schulte

PhD, Member of the Cabinet of EU Commissioner Günther H. Oettinger, European Commission

Maxime Lombardini

CEO, Iliad

Meinrad Spenger


Minister Alexander De Croo

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Development Cooperation

Digital Agenda, Post and Telecommunications for Belgium

Ola Bergström

Director for International Affairs

Swedish Post and Telecom Authority (PTS)

Olivier Cousi


Gide Loyrette Nouel

Peter Eberl

Deputy Head of Unit, Electronic Communications Policy. DG CONNECT, European Commission

Philip Marnick

Group Director, Spectrum, Ofcom and Chairperson, Radio Spectrum Policy Group

Philippe Distler

Member of the Board


Professor Fátima Barros

President of the Board of ANACOM and BEREC Chair 2015

Professor Tommaso Valletti

Chief Competition Economist, DG COMPETITION, European Commission

Roberto Viola

Director General, DG CONNECT, European Commission

Sébastien Soriano

Chairman, ARCEP and incoming BEREC Chair 2017

Simon Söder

Partner, Antin Infrastructure Partners

Steve Unger

Board Member and Group Director, Ofcom

Thibaut Kleiner

Deputy Head of Cabinet of Commissioner Günther H. Oettinger, European Commission

Tobias McKenney

Senior European IP Policy Manager, Google

Vesa Terävä

Head of "Electronic Communications Policy" unit, DG CONNECT, European Commission

Vianney Hennes

Director of the Representation to the European institutions, Director European Public Affairs, Orange France Telecom Group

Yannick Leboyer

Head of EMEA Strategy, Level 3 Communications 

Share this page

2016 Conference Sponsors






PLAY 200x64

wind hellas 200x75




  • logo_Digi.png
  • Bouygues_Telecom.png
  • ukcta.gif
  • turk.gif
  • 11.jpg
  • Transatel_corporate_logo.png
  • sita.gif
  • Logo_telecable_para_fondo_blanco_circulo_arriba.png
  • Sky_Master_Brand_Logo_SMALL_RGB-Ireland.png
  • Lumen_Logo_Blue_Black_RGB.png
  • LOGO_EOLO_300pixels.jpg
  • LOGO_VERDE_YOIGO_Mesa_de_trabajo_1.jpg
  • LOGO_CMYK_PEPE_Mesa_de_trabajo_1_copia.jpg
  • t2.gif
  • Masmovil_April_2022.jpg
  • aiip.gif
  • PLAY_logo_May_2013_60_high_v2.jpg
  • tusr-logo-color-1-en.png
  • NOWO_Logo_assinatura_RGB-01.png
  • VATM-Logo-Claim_Eng.jpg
  • Sky_Master_Brand_Logo_SMALL_RGB-Italy.png
  • huawei_feb_2012-_60_high.jpg
  • logo_R_negro.jpg
  • LOGO_LLAMAYA_02.png
  • Birdandbirdlogo_60_high.jpg
  • Eurofiber_logo_60_high.jpg
  • Logo_LEBARA_LLAMAYA_500x460-04_copia.jpg
  • sol-logo-2.png
  • Imagotipo_Horizontal-POSITIVA-RGB.png
  • BABTO_2.png
  • Colt_logo_Teal_RGB_2.png
  • logo_verde.png
  • Neterra-Logo2017.jpg
  • Fastweb_LogoPiatto_Giallo.png
  • aota_logo.png
  • Logo_Groupe_Iliad.png
  • ispa_logo_60_high.jpg